pastergsm.blogg.se

Thunderbolt firmware version
Thunderbolt firmware version







thunderbolt firmware version

I have been working to get my old card Firmware update to 26, however the FW version on the ASUS website won't show FW version 26 as an option and ASUS won't send me the files. Here is a link that has many posts describing many of my symptoms and also "voodoo solutions" to get my card to work, (unplugging my power supply, holding power button in.) ). and my system worked straight away and has worked without issue since. I inserted the new card, (NVM 26), WITHOUT uninstalling the TB drivers, etc.

thunderbolt firmware version

I had these settings/setup with my old card, (NVM 18.05), my system would not connect with my UAD Devices. Up to this point in time, I never change the default settings other than turn on TB in the MB BIOS to get my card to work prior, (I would try different settings when things were flakey at boot however nothing "fixed" the issues long term). Prior installing the new card, ASUS had gave me the settings (shown below) saying these settings were the parameters that were required. the windows showed a different card with different Firmware, (highlighted yellow, then above the older firmware 18.05 circled in RED). When I opened the TB software and select "ABOUT". The new EX3 card was shipped with NVM Firmware revision 26.00.

thunderbolt firmware version

The difference between the two cards is, my original card had NVM Firmware revision 18.05 installed. The NVM 26 firmware appears to have been around for awhile based on searching asus's ROG site. Long and short, I purchased a new EX3 card off amazon a little over 2 weeks ago, installed it, and it worked, and it has worked every day for the past 2 weeks without issue. So I changed something (Windows Update / TB Software). I have been using the EX3 (cards) with my X99-E WS MB since Dec 2016.Ībout January 2019 I would startup my system and the EX3 would not connect with my UAD Devices.









Thunderbolt firmware version